Prospecting and exploration

RosGeo carries out all field operations enabling to identify the mineralization points, mineralogical, geochemical and geophysical anomalies, to explore the ore occurrences, assess and survey the field of solid commercial minerals.

The methods applicable in exploration and prospecting of solid commercial minerals include:
  • Geological traverses, sampling of natural outcrops and near-surface layers
  • Geochemical surveys
  • Geophysical surveys
  • Mining operations
  • Borehole drilling
  • Hydrogeological operations
  • Geo-environmental surveys
  • Geological engineering surveys
Service provided by

SCOPES OF PRICIPAL GEOPHYSICAL SURVEYS IN 2014-2019

  • > 800
    km2
    Magnetometric operations
  • > 300
    km2
    Areal electroprospecting
  • > 200
    linear km
    Profile electroprospecting
  • > 300
    thousand m
    Geophysical borehole surveys

MORE DETAILS ON TYPES OF ACTIVITIES

The geological prospecting traverses envisage the performance of continuous geological and geomorphological observations to monitor in the field and record in topographic maps or airborne photographs of geological boundaries and other specific features of the geological structure of the surveyed area. The aerial acquisitions conducted during the traverses reveal the mineralization points, mineralogical, geochemical and geophysical anomalies, ore occurrences.

Sampling is an essential components of the prospecting traverse. All differences of hydrothermal and metasomatic rocks along with the weathering and oxidation products are to be subjected to sampling. The key sampling technique during the traverse is a pit sampling. The core outcrops of ore (and potentially ore) bodies are tested by trench and panel sampling.

The geophysical methods applicable in prospecting and exploration of solid commercial minerals include magnetic, gravimetric, electroprospecting, seismic, geophysical, well-logging surveys and a number of other types of operations.

Professional application of these methods provide the geologists with additional information that allows to get a better understanding of structure and composition of the ore body.

The most inexpensive geophysical methods in terms performance are gravimetric and magnetic surveys. They are used in the early stages of greenfield exploration to obtain the information on structural and tectonic structure of the territory and its characteristics to identify the most promising fragments of the surveyed area for production of heavier and more expensive terrestrial surveys. During prospecting and exploration of solid commercial minerals the gravimetric and magnetic surveys are performed in both aerial and terrestrial options. 

RosGeo subsidiaries possess the state-of-art equipment of national and foreign production for production of all demanded types of geophysical surveys: magnetometers, gravimeters, electroprospecting and seismic meters, generators, logging station and downhole tools, etc.

Over the last 5 years there have been successfully completed the geophysical surveys by more than 60 pubic contracts for prospecting of solid commercial minerals at the sites located in all federal districts of the Russian Federation, in different landscape and climatic conditions, including those in conditions of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation.

Geochemical surveys are carried out by systematic sampling following the regular system of profiles or individual geological traverses with continuous or spot sampling accompanied by laboratory analysis of the chemical composition. The exploration interest represent the geochemical halos with abnormal concentrations of chemical elements.

The surveys are performed with application of lithogeochemical, placer, biogeochemical, hydrogeochemical methods of prospecting.

Mining operations are widely applied by all companies of the Holding in prospecting and exploration of all types of solid commercial minerals. Currently, the open pit mining are used at all stages of the operations in prospecting and exploration of the minerals. These works are performed both manually and mechanically.

Drilling is a main method in exploration of ore bodies.

The most common type of exploration drilling for solid commercial minerals is the core drilling. It performed round the year and any climatic and landscape conditions with are unable to affect its quality.

Usually, the drilling operations for solid commercial minerals include the geophysical well logging applicable for survey of the rocks in the near wellbore and inter-well spaces, as well as in monitoring of the wells physical conditions.


APPLICABLE EQUIPMENT:
  • Drilling rig Boart Longyear LF-90
  • Set of drilling tools provided with changeable core receivers CCK-96 (dimension-type HQ), KSSK-76 (dimension-type NQ)
  • Logging station KAT-151

RosGeo and its subsidiaries carry out a full cycle of hydrogeological geotechnical and geo-environmental operation, including the research and methodological support.

The Holding subsidiaries possess all necessary permits and licenses. The laboratories of the companies have been accredited in the area of research studies of the natural underground and surface water, including those to be bottled, waste water, soils.

LIST OF PERFORMED ACTIVITIES
  • study, analysis and assessment of geological, hydrogeological, geotechnical and permafrost conditions in the territories;
  • study of composition, structure and properties of soils and permafrost, geology, permafrost and anthropogenic processes;
  • study of hydrodynamic and hydrogeochemical groundwater regimes;
  • prospecting and exploration, development and monitoring of the groundwater;
  • hydrogeological studies of the subsurface deposits in terms of drainage, water removal from the mines, reservoir pressure maintaining, etc.;
  • engineering-geological acquisition, geotechnical, engineering-environmental and engineering-hydrometeorological surveys, monitoring of geological hazards;
  • conduct of surveys for design development of civil engineering structures, implementation of engineering and business activities;
  • geo-environmental acquisition, environmental audit, geo-environmental monitoring;
  • environmental assessment of anthropogenic activities in terms of impact on geological environment and underground water.

ASSESSMENT OF GOLDEN ORE POTENTIAL WITHIN UPPER-KHAKCHAN ORE FIELD

Assessment of gold-bearing zones Main and South in Upper-Khakchan ore field Elaboration of feasibility studies for exploration conditions, estimation of the ore gold deposits by categories C1, C2, Assessment of forecast resources by category P1.

  • Region
    Susumansky district of Magadan region
  • Type
    Assessment of ore gold deposits
  • Year
    2017
Project in details

Elaboration of forecast-metallogenic map of the Republic of Sudan

The ultimate goal of the project is the development of a multi-layer package of electronic maps on geology and mineral resources of the Republic of Sudan on different scales (1: 2,500,000 - 1: 50,000)

  • Region
    Republic of Sudan
  • Type
    Elaboration of forecast-metallogenic map of the Republic of Sudan on the scale of 1 : 1000000
  • Year
    2016
Project in details

Development of solid commercial minerals resource base in Ahaggar and South-West of Algeria

Promising areas and sites were selected for target surveys and assessment of mineral mineral resources specified in the contract: gold, nickel, cobalt, platinum, chromium, rare metals, rare earth elements, diamonds, precious and semi-precious stones, copper, iron and manganese.

  • Region
    Algeria
  • Type
    Desk-top activities
  • Year
    2017-2019
Project in details
Previous project
Next project

Росгеология проводит весь комплекс полевых работ, позволяющих выявить точки минерализации, минералогические, геохимические и геофизические аномалии, изучить рудопроявления, оценить и разведать месторождения ТПИ.

Применяемые методы поиска и разведки месторождений ТПИ включают:
  • Геологические маршруты, опробование естественных обнажений и приповерхностных слоёв
  • Геохимические исследования
  • Геофизические исследования
  • Горные работы,
  • Бурение скважин
  • Гидрогеологические работы
  • Геоэкологические работы
  • Инженерно-геологические изыскания
Предприятия, оказывающие услугу

Объёмы основных геофизических исследований, 2014-2019 гг

  • > 800
    км2
    Магниторазведочные работы
  • > 300
    км2
    Площадная электроразведка
  • > 200
    пог. км
    Профильная электроразведка
  • > 300
    тыс. м
    Геофизические исследования в скважинах

подробнее о видах работ

В ходе геологических поисковых маршрутов проводятся непрерывные геолого-геоморфологические наблюдения для прослеживания на местности и фиксации на топооснове или аэрофотоснимке геологических границ и других особенностей геологического строения исследуемого участка. Именно в маршрутах и площадными съемками выявляются точки минерализации, минералогические, геохимические и геофизические аномалии, рудопроявления.

Опробование – непременная составная часть поискового маршрута. Опробуются все разности гидротермальных и метасоматических пород, а также продукты их выветривания и окисления. Главный способ опробования в маршрутах – точечное (штуфное). Коренные выходы рудных (и потенциально рудных) тел опробуются бороздовыми и задирковыми пробами.

Комплекс геофизических методов, применяемых при геологоразведочных работах на ТПИ, включает магниторазведку, гравиразведку, электроразведку, сейсморазведку, геофизические исследования в скважинах и ряд других видов исследований.

Их квалифицированное применение обеспечивает геологов дополнительной информацией, позволяющей составить более точное представление о строении и структуре рудного тела.

Самые  недорогие в постановке из геофизических методов —  это  гравиразведка и магниторазведка. Они используются на ранних этапах поисково-оценочных работ для получения  информации о структурно-тектоническом строении территории и ее особенностей для выявления наиболее перспективных фрагментов изучаемой территории для постановки более тяжелых и дорогостоящих наземных исследований. При поиске и разведке ТПИ грави-магнитные исследования  проводятся как в аэро так и в наземном вариантах. 

Предприятия АО «Росгеология» располагают современным оборудованием отечественного и зарубежного производства для производства всех востребованных видов геофизических исследований: магнитометры, гравиметры, электроразведочные и сейсморазведочные измерители, генераторы, каротажные станции, скважинные приборы и др.

За последние 5 лет успешно выполнены геофизические работы по более чем 60 Госконтрактам на ТПИ на объектах, расположенных во всех федеральных округах РФ, в различных ландшафтно - климатических условиях, в т.ч. в условиях Арктической Зоны РФ.

Геохимические исследования осуществляются путём планомерного опробования по регулярной системе профилей или отдельным маршрутам с непрерывным или точечным отбором проб с последующим лабораторным определением содержания химических элементов. Поисковый интерес представляют геохимические ореолы аномальных концентраций химических элементов.

При проведении исследований применяется литогеохимический, шлиховой, биогеохимический, гидрогеохимический методы поисков.

Горные работы широко применяются всеми предприятиями Холдинга при проведении ГРР на все виды ТПИ. В настоящее время на региональных этапах работ, поисках и оценке месторождений полезных ископаемых используются открытые горные выработки. Они проходятся как ручным, так и механизированным способом.

Бурение – один из  основных методов исследования рудных тел.

Наиболее распространённый вид поисково-разведочного бурения на ТПИ - колонковое бурение. Оно проводится  круглогодично практически  в любых ландшафтно-климатических условиях без снижения  качества.

Комплекс буровых работ на ТПИ, как правило включает мероприятия по геофизическому исследованию скважин, который применяется для изучения горных пород в околоскважинном и межскважинном пространствах, а также для контроля технического состояния скважин.


Используемое оборудование:
  • Буровая установка Boart Longyear LF-90
  • Комплекс инструмента для бурения со съемными керноприемниками ССК-96 (типоразмер HQ), КССК-76 (типоразмер NQ)
  • Каротажная станция КАТ-151

Росгеология и ее дочерние общества выполняют полный цикл гидрогеологических инженерно-геологических и геоэкологических работ, включая их научно-методическое обеспечение.

Предприятия холдинга имеют все необходимые допуски СРО и лицензии. Лаборатории предприятий прошли аккредитацию в области исследований природных подземных и поверхностных вод, в том числе предназначенных к розливу, сточных вод, грунтов.

Перечень выполняемых работ:
  • изучение, анализ и оценку геологических, гидрогеологических, инженерно-геологических и геокриологических условий территорий 
  • исследования состава, строения и свойств грунтов и мерзлых пород, геологических, геокриологических и антропогенных процессов 
  • изучение гидродинамического и гидрогеохимического режимов подземных вод 
  • поиск, и разведка, освоение и монитогринг месторождений подземных вод 
  • гидрогеологическое изучение недр для дренажа, осушения горных выработок, поддержания пластового давления и др 
  • инженерно-геологическая съемка, инженерно-геологические, инженерно-экологические, инженерно-гидрометеорологические изыскания, мониторинг опасных геологических процессов 
  • проведение изысканий для проектирования инженерных сооружений, осуществление инженерно-хозяйственной деятельности 
  • геоэкологическая съемка, экологический аудит, геоэкологический мониторинг
  • оценка экологических последствий техногенного воздействия на геологическую среду и подземные воды

Оценочные работы на рудное золото в пределах Верхне-Хакчанского рудного поля

Оценка золоторудных зон Основная и Южная Верхне-Хакчанского рудного поля. Составление ТЭО временных разведочных кондиций, подсчет запасов рудного золота категорий С1, С2. Оценка прогнозных ресурсов категории Р1.

  • Регион
    Сусуманский район Магаданской области
  • Тип работ
    Оценочные работы на рудное золото
  • Год
    2017
Перейти к проекту

Составление прогнозно-металлогенической карты Республики Судан

Основная цель проекта - создание многослойного пакета электронных карт по геологии и полезным ископаемым Республики Судан, различных масштабов (1:2,500,000 - 1:50,000).

  • Регион
    Республика Судан
  • Тип работ
    Составление геологической металлогенической карты Республики Судан в масштабе 1 : 1000000
  • Год
    2016
  • Исполнитель
    АО "Зарубежгеология"
Перейти к проекту
Предыдущий проект
Следующий проект