Instrumentation and equipment for seismic exploration in the sea, shallow water

Yuzhmorgeologiya, Gelendzhik of Rkasnodar territory, incorporates within the structure the Specialized Design Bureau of Marine Geophysical Instrumentation (SKB MGP), which activities are focused in design, engineering and production of geological and geophysical instruments, equipment and marine specialized equipment for prospecting, exploration and development of mineral resources in the World Ocean, geotechnical surveys and geological monitoring in the oceans, on the shelf, in the rivers, lakes and reservoirs, and in extreme shallow waters and transition zones.
Service provided by

More details on types of activities

Division of seismic survey equipment in Piezometric-streamers shop of SKB MGP (incorporated within Yuzhmorgeologiya) develops and produces the floating telemetric seismic sensors for offshore geophysical and geotechnical surveys; analog sensors of CVG-6 type for transition "land-sea" zones; three-component seismic self-orienting modules (x y z); high-frequency electromagnetic sources of elastic waves for geotechnical exploration.

In addition, Piezometric-streamers shop provides the maintenance and repair of telemetric and analog marine seismic systems, including those of foreign production, as well as maintenance of vertical grouping seismic sensors CVG-6.

Floating seismic telemetry system SST-48-APB

SST-48-APB system is intended to receive the seismic signals, its operative processing and recording during conduct of offshore seismic surveys. The system consists of two main section: on-board section (a central station and on-board adapter) and out-board section (digital piezometric streamer towed behind the vessel).

Pick-up buoy for floating telemetry system

Ii is intended for determination of the locations of terminal sections of floating seismic sensors both visually and using the GPS navigation.

Folding towed raft for installation of seismic sensors

It is intended for the layout of seismic-receiving devices and the placement of pneumatic sources during seismic exploration work in shallow water and in transit zones. Operating parameters: length: up to 11 m, width: 4.7 m. The design envisages the delivery to the operation area by road transport.

Based on all-terrain amphibious vehicle Waterking SKB MGP has developed and manufactured the drilling rig to conduct the seismic surveys in the extreme shallow waters and wetlands.

Drilling rig on the basis of all-terrain amphibious vehicle for seismic surveys in transit zones

Application of wellbore air sources reduces the negative impact of external noise (thanks to the capability to record in a single point accumulation mode), improves the amplitude-frequency expressiveness of the recording, and signal-to-noise ratio thanks to the static accumulation at one point.

The equipment productivity for one operation cycle (well preparation, source squeezing, signal transmission, travel to the next survey point) is 7 minutes. The operation speed is unique. Insofar, there is no method that could at least somehow approach to the equipment in terms of operation productivity in such seismic and geological conditions.

Application of this equipment allows to improve the signal/noise ratio, receive the high quality data in the transition sea-land zone, and perform all necessary scope of prospecting operations during one field season (including terrestrial surveys). The equipment can be delivered to the area of operations unassembled by ships.

Key advantages:
  • An opportunity to install two sets of drilling and blasting equipment on the basis of one all-terrain vehicle;
  • Application of a hydraulic system for “squeezing” the pneumatic source;
  • Improvement of trafficability thanks to enlargement of track-bearing section width and application of the pontoon-shaped casing;
  • Amphibiousness of the all-terrain vehicle structural components;
  • Enhancement of the personnel occupational safety at the workplaces thanks to reduction of the manual labor portion;
  • Low ground pressure and high environmental performance thanks to hydraulic thrust on all equipment components (elimination of the fuel and lubricant spills and leaks);

Analogue sensors "SVG-6" for "land-sea” transition zones
Parameter Parameter characteristics
Number of geophones in a group, pcs. 6
Connection of geophones consequence
Type of geophones GS-20DX
Frequency, Hz 10±5%
Transmission frequency upper limit, Hz >250
Group resistance, Ohm 2370±4%
Submersion depth, m, maximum 5
Operating temperature range, 0C -45 +80
Maximum weight of SVG-6, kg 2.2
Diameter, mm 39
Length including pin, mm, maximum 550

SKB MGP has developed and designed the specialized auxiliary fleet vessels to conduct the seismic surveys in the shallow water. The pilot pieces of equipment operated by Yuzhmorgeologiya were produced on the basis of the design documentation.

Shallow-draft handling catamaran "Shelf"

Parameter

Parameter characteristics

Overall length

17.0 m

Overall width

5.4 m

Maximum height (overall) of the catamaran float, including the screw protection (skeg)

2.6 m

Height from skeg to superstructure deck

4.8 m

Full load design draft

0.9 m

Quarterdeck elevation from nose to middle

1.5 m

Full displacement approximately

25.0 t

Hull shape

“Sharpy” type

Characteristics of floats

4 watertight compartments

Navigation area

II degree of complexity as per State Inspection of Small Vessels

Maximum design speed

16 knots

Displacement

22 t

Design economic speed

10 knots

Process speed

2.5 – 4 knots

Estimated fuel consumption at full speed

52.6 l/hr

Fuel consumption at economic speed

5÷ 7 l/hr

Shallow-draft catamaran-source "Khatanga"

Техника и оборудование для морских геологоразведочных работ

На предприятии АО «Южморгеология» разработаны и производятся плавающие телеметрические сейсмические системы; скважинные источники упругих волн и аналоговые датчики; спроектирована, построена и испытана буровая установка на базе вездехода-амфибии для проведения сейсморазведки в болотистой местности
Предприятия, оказывающие услугу

подробнее о видах работ

Отдел техники сейсморазведки цеха пъезокос СКБ МГП АО «Южморгеология» разрабатывает и изготавливает плавающие телеметрические сейсмоприёмные устройства для морских геофизических и инженерно-геологических исследований; аналоговые датчики для переходных зон «суша-море» типа СВГ-6; трехкомпонетные сейсмические самоориентирующиеся модули (х у z); высокочастотные электродинамические источники упругих волн для инженерно-геологических исследований. 

Цех пъезокос также обеспечивает техническое обслуживание и ремонт телеметрических и аналоговых морских сейсмических систем, в т.ч. зарубежного производства, а также ремонт сейсмодатчиков с вертикальным группированием СВГ-6.

Система сейсмическая телеметрическая плавающая ССТ-48-АПБ

Система ССТ-48-АПБ предназначена для приёма сейсмических сигналов, их оперативной обработки и регистрации при проведении морских сейсмических исследований. Система состоит из двух основных частей: бортовая часть (центральная станция и бортовой переходник) и забортная часть (цифровая пъезокоса, которая буксируется за судном).

Концевой буй для плавающей телеметрической системы

Предназначен для визуального и с помощью GPS навигации определения локального местоположения конца плавающих сейсмо-приёмных устройств.

Раскладной буксируемый плот для раскладки сейсмо-приёмных устройств

Предназначен для раскладки сейсмо-приёмных устройств и размещения пневмоисточников при сейсморазведочных работах на мелководье и в транзитных зонах. Параметры в рабочем состоянии: длина до 11 м, ширина 4,7 м. Предусмотрена возможность транспортировки к месту работ автомобильным транспортом.

СКБ МГП разработана и построена на базе вездехода-амфибии Waterking буровая установка для проведения сейсморазведочных работ на предельном мелководье и в заболоченной местности.

Буровая установка на базе вездехода-амфибии для сейсморазведки в транзитных зонах

Использование скважинных пневмоисточников позволяет уменьшить негативное влияние внешних шумов (за счет возможности записи в режиме накоплений в одной точке), повысить амплитудно-частотную выразительность записи, и соотношения сигнал/шум за счет применения статического накапливания в одной точке.

Производительность устройства за один рабочий цикл (подготовка скважины, задавливание источника, излучение сигнала, переезд к следующему пункту излучения) составляет 7 минут. Скорость работы - уникальна. На данный момент не известно способов, которые могли бы хоть как-то приблизиться по производительности к данному устройству, работающих в подобных сейсмогеологических условиях.

Использование данной техники позволяет увеличить отношение сигнал/шум, получить данные высокого качества в зоне перехода море-суша, а также за один полевой сезон выполнить весь необходимый объем ГРР (включая сухопутные изыскания). Данные технические средства можно доставлять в район работ с использованием судов в разобранном виде.

Основные преимущества:
  • Возможность установки двух комплектов буровзрывного оборудования на базе одного вездехода
  • Использование гидравлической системы «задавливания» пневмоисточника
  • Повышение проходимости техники за счет увеличения ширины несущей гусеничной части, и корпуса в форме понтона
  • Амфибийность всех конструктивных элементов вездехода
  • Повышение безопасности персонала на рабочих местах, за счет уменьшения количества ручного труда
  • Низкое удельное давление на грунт и высокая экологичность за счет использования гидравлической тяги на всех элементах устройства (исключает разлив и утечки топлива и смазочных материалов)

Аналоговые датчики «СВГ-6» для переходных зон «суша-море»
Параметр Характеристика параметра
Количество геофонов в группе, шт. 6
Соединение геофонов последовательное
Тип геофонов GS-20DX
Собственная частота,Гц 10±5%
Верхний предел частоты пропускания, Гц >250
Сопротивление группы, Ом 2370±4%
Глубина погружения, м, не более 5
Рабочий диапазон температур, град. С -45 +80
Масса СВГ-6, кг, не более      2,2
Диаметр, мм 39
Длина с штырем, мм, не более 550

СКБ МГП разработаны и спроектированы специализированные суда вспомогательного флота для проведения сейсморазведки на мелководье. На основе проектной документации изготовлены опытные образцы техники, которые эксплуатирует АО «Южморгеология».

Мелкосидящий катамаран раскладчик «Шельф»

Параметр

Характеристика параметра

Длина габаритная

17,0 м.

Ширина габаритная

5,4 м.

Высота наибольшая (габаритная) поплавка катамарана, включая защиту винта (скег)

2,6 м

Высота от скега до палубы надстройки

4,8 м.

Осадка проектная с полной нагрузкой

0,9 м.

Высота надводного борта от носа до миделя

1,5 м

Водоизмещение с полными запасами около

25,0 т.

Форма корпусов

Тип «шарпи».

Характеристика поплавков

4 водонепроницаемых отсека.

Район плавания

II категории сложности ГИМС

Расчетная максимальная скорость

16 узлов.

Водоизмещение

22 т.

Расчетная эконом скорость

10 узлов

Технологическая скорость

2,5 — 4 узла.

Расчетное потребление топлива на полном ходу

51,6 л/час.

Потребление топлива на экономичном ходу

5÷7 л/час

Мелкосидящий катамаран источник «Хатанга»